Isaiah’s Daughter by Mesu Andrews

51p3NKtbvwL

About this book

In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bibleminiseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah’s household rises to capture the heart of the future king.

Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name–Zibah, delight of the Lord–thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet’s home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah’s lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah’s favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation.

“Andrews (The Pharaoh’s Daughter) offers her unique brand of in-depth Bible knowledge and storytelling flair … [she] is gifted at bringing the past to life…” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK 

I am picky about the Biblical fiction I read, and Mesu Andrews is one of the few authors I read that writes this genre. And Isaiah’s Daughter is another amazing read from Ms. Andrews. I love that she has given her readers a story about Ishma. As I read the story of this young lady who had lost everything, including her family, my heart ached for her. But God had plans for this orphaned girl that even she found hard to believe. The journey is an amazing one as I watched Ishma grow into a beautiful young lady, winning the eye of Hezekiah, soon to be king.

One main thing reading this story is that you will certainly realize the in-depth study and vivid detail research by Mesu Andrews. As well as the knowledge she has of the Old Testament. This is what makes her books so interesting to read. And though the facts of the Bible are correct, the fiction is the acts of her imagination of what it was like back in the days of Isaiah, and when Hezekiah was King and Zibah (Ishma) was Queen. And this is another reason I love reading Ms. Andrews’ books. It is so unique interesting to imagine with this author how these people of the Bible lived. It brings the characters to life before your eyes. With almost 400 pages, as you can imagine,  there is so much going on here in these pages, you need to read them for yourself and enjoy their meaning. And expect to experience in vivid details the accounts that happened during King Hezekiah’s reign, and his Abba before him.

I want to thank author Mesu Andrews for providing a copy of Isaiah’s Daughter for the JustRead Blind tour. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions here in this review are totally mine alone. I am disclosing this with my review in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR 71dCkeWILeL._US230_

Christy-Award winning author  Mesu Andrews’s deep understanding of–and love for– God’s Word brings the biblical world alive for readers. She is the author of Love Amid the Ashes and numerous other novels including The Pharaoh’s Daughter and Miriam. Mesu lives in North Carolina with her husband Roy and enjoys spending time with her growing tribe of grandchildren.

%d bloggers like this: