Nova’s Blade by Will Scifi Spotlight

NOVA'S BLADE by Will Scifi
NOVA'S BLADE by Will Scifi

Join Us For This Tour From:  February 21 to March 11

Book Details:

Book Title:  

Nova’s Blade: A Young Adult Dystopian Cyberpunk by Will Scifi

Category:  YA Fiction (Ages 13-17), 346 pages

Genre:  YA Fiction (Ages 13-17)
Publisher: Will Scifi
​Publication Date:  February 1st 2022.
Tour dates: February 21 to March 11

Book Description:

THIRTY-TWO WOMEN. ONE ARENA. A BATTLE TO THE DEATH.

After a long war, corporations have replaced countries. Sports are fought to the death. The most popular game is Last Valkyrie, a live tournament where women kill each other for marriage into a powerful family.

For Nova, living in poverty with her mother and sister is a harsh reality that she cannot escape. But when she is kidnapped and forced to fight on the show, her world changes. If she refuses to fight, the bomb in her head goes off. Now winning means her freedom.

With death lurking at every moment, Nova has no idea if her next fight will be her last. But one thing she knows for certain: only one is making it out alive.

Perfect for fans of Hunger GamesThe Selection, and The Princess Trials. You won’t want to put down this exciting page-turner!

BUY THE BOOK Amazon

Guest Post From Author
 

Write about a trend or genre
Dystopian is a wonderful genre. I know at times it can be redundant and many of it can seem generic. But if someone actually looks at dystopian they will see how it mirrors our current world, but also shows it in a new and fantastic way. In my opinion dystopians reflect the world they were written in, while presenting the world as something new to the reader. It gets readers to think about the possibility of that dystopian world being a reality, while seeing how parts of it is current. Of course in the extreme view of the reader, the worry could be that the world will become 100 percent like the world in the book. For example if Hunger Games will become true and everyone has to fight on live tv to the death. Those kind of thoughts are also used for humorous perspectives and allow people to have fun. But another aspect is to see the hidden meanings behind dystopians like that, and think about how aspects of that may be true currently or will be true. That way when something happens in real life that slightly mirrors a work of dystopian fiction, a person can point to it as a reference to what is happening in real life. It’s always interesting when people reference 1984 as what we’re living in today. It gets people to talk, and see how trends a century ago can still be present today. With dystopian we see that our world isn’t too far off from the fictional one.

Author Will Scifi

Meet the Author: 


Will Scifi is a pen name for an author from California. He loves reading and writing mainly science fiction that touches on themes surrounding American culture. He draws inspiration from the over 500 movies he has watched in the last 5 years, books, tv shows, and real life. When he is not writing, he can be found in the gym or watching movies at home or in the theaters. He thanks all of his fans for their support and highly encourages anyone who has read his work to always leave a review.connect with the author

:  website twitter ~ facebook ~ instagram ~ goodreads

Tour Schedule:

Feb 21 – Westveil Publishing – book spotlight / author interview / giveaway
Feb 22 – Girl with Pen – book spotlight / author interview / giveaway
Feb 23 – Locks, Hooks and Books – book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
Feb 24 – Rockin’ Book Reviews – book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
Feb 25 –Baroness’ Book Trove – book spotlight / giveaway
Feb 28 –My Reading Getaway  – book spotlight / giveaway
Mar 1 – Stephanie Jane – book spotlight / giveaway
Mar 1 – TC Marti – book spotlight / author interview 
Mar 2 – Sefina Hawke’s Books – book spotlight
Mar 2 – Book Thoughts and Musings – book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
Mar 3 – Books for Books – book spotlight
Mar 4 – Book Corner News and Reviews – book spotlight / giveaway
Mar 7 – Jazzy Book Reviews – book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
Mar 8 – Literary Flits – book spotlight / giveaway
Mar 9 – fundinmental – book spotlight / giveaway
Mar 10 – Splashes of Joy – book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
Mar 11 – Kam’s Place – book spotlight

Enter the Giveaway:

https://gleam.io/iVC4Y/novas-blade-a-young-adult-dystopian-cyberpunk-book-tour-giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: