A Fool & His Monet by Sandra Orchard

A Fool & His Monet
by Sandra Orchard

A Fool & His Monet

by Sandra Orchard

Sketchy politics and a palette of lies can’t stop Serena Jones from exposing the mastermind behind the daring theft of a priceless work of art

Serena Jones has a passion for recovering lost and stolen art–one that’s surpassed only by her zeal to uncover the truth about who murdered her grandfather. She’s joined the FBI Art Crime Team with the secret hope that one of her cases will lead to his killer. Now, despite her mother’s pleas to do something safer–like get married–Serena’s determined to catch thieves and black market traders.

When a local museum discovers an irreplaceable Monet missing, Serena leaps into action–and a whole heap of trouble.

 

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK

A Fool and His Monet is a pretty light mystery read. Serena Jones was high on the trail of a missing Monet from a local museum, which leads her into a whole lot of trouble. The clue just didn’t make sense, and didn’t pan out. But how about Aunt Martha’s mafia theory? I loved this lady! She was such a busybody that she wanted to know everything Serena was doing to try and catch the criminal. Aunt Martha was the best part of this story. Without her, I’m afraid I would have lost interest early on. I love Sandra Orchard books, but this one is not one of my favorites. And I just can’t put my finger on why.

If you enjoy a nice light cozy mystery, you will enjoy this interesting story. And it is a pretty quick read as well. This is a book I can recommend, its enjoyable enough to keep your attention throughout the book, and you will love Aunt Martha!  I received this book from Revell to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Leave a Reply

