Litfuse Presents Two Roads Home by Deborah Raney

Litfuse Presents Two Roads Home

by Deborah Raney

Two Roads HomeTwo Roads Home (Abingdon Press, June 2015)

What if it’s too late for dreams to come true?

Minor-but-nagging setbacks continue to sour Grant and Audrey Whitman’s initiation into the world of innkeeping, but larger challenges brew when an innocent flirtation leads to big trouble for the Whitmans’ son-in-law, Jesse. Jesse Pennington’s friendly, outgoing personality has always served him well, especially in a career that has earned him and his wife Corinne a very comfortable lifestyle. But Corinne and Jesse are both restless—and for similar reasons, if only they could share those with each other. Instead, too many business trips and trumped-up charges of harassment from a disgruntled coworker threaten their marriage and possibly put their three precious daughters at risk.

With their life in disarray, God is tugging at their hearts to pursue other dreams. Can Corinne and Jesse pick up the pieces of what was once a wonderful life before it all crumbles beneath them?

Learn more and purchase a copy.

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK

This was another really good read from Deborah Raney. After reading book 1 in this series, I was anxious to read this one, and it sure didn’t disappoint! This story focused on Jesse and Corinne and their ups and downs with life. Jesse seems to be feeling trapped into his job in order to afford the huge house and expensive lifestyle that his wife Corinne so wants. It is when Jesse’s overly friendly personality lands him into a scam at the office with a fellow female worker that everything comes to surface.

For some reason, I just didn’t like Corinne. Her high and mighty attitude and expensive lifestyle just didn’t sit well with me. Some of the remarks she made were really selfish, one being that living in a 1600 or 1800 or so square feet house, she thinks that is like living in poverty. I guess living in a house small than that all of my life just hit the wrong bell with me. She finally gets better, but I wonder what she will be like in the next book. Don’t take me wrong, I loved the story, the details of the close family life, just the one character that irked me! It was fun to continue the story of the Whitman family. I really love and associate with the older Whitmans, as the family is now grown and on their own. And I am look forward to book three in this series! Wonder what Ms. Raney will have for us next

I received this book from BookLook Bloggers to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Leave a Reply

