Litfuse Presents Destiny Defied by J. A. Marx

Desitiny Defied

{More about Destiny Defied}

Destiny Defied | Book One in The Destiny series.

A dramatic shipwreck emancipates Riki Hammad, but the island where she finds refuge is compromised. Unless she finds a power truly great enough to defeat her dark past, she will choose death over returning to captivity. Lord Vétis, high priest of a cultic underground, will stop at nothing to reclaim their chosen one. Using black magic, he manipulates Riki and her four self-assigned bodyguards, triggering a battle that consumes the entire island. The underground will never allow Riki to live out her dreams of a normal life…something she has never known.

Learn more and purchase a copy here.

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK

I really wasn’t sure what this book was all about when I saw it, but reading it ended up being a pretty good story. I usually don’t read supernatural stories, and for that reason, I want to give this book the review it deserves, not what I think about the genre. I found the characters to be very well developed, and interesting to say the least. I did find myself learning to like them, and liking this story more as I read. Rikki was a unique and very interesting character, and boy did she blow the relaxing vacation of these four guys. The struggles of trying to figure Rikki out, and their own struggles will keep you reading, not wanting to put this book down.

If you are a supernatural kind of person, this is a book you will definitely want to read. And if you want to try a new genre, I highly recommend this one to you!

I received this book from Litfuse to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

J.A. loves writing embattled spirit novels — adventure and suspense with supernatural undertones. On the side, she dabbles in non-fiction articles and e-zine editing. J.A. owes many thanks Jerry Jenkins and the Christian Writer’s Guild for their support and education.

Find out more about J.A. at http://online.jamarx.net.

Leave a Reply

