NIV First-Century Study Bible Explore Scripture in Its Jewish and Early Christian Context

NIV First-Century Study Bible

Explore Scripture in Its Jewish and Early Christian Context

NIV First Centry Bible

 

The NIV First-Century Study Bible has a beautiful cover and is very attractive sitting on the shelves of stores everywhere! I thought this would be a really neat study Bible since it focuses exploring Scripture in its Jewish and early Christian context, but some of the notes, I’m just not sure about. There are a lot of interesting study tools in this Bible, the maps would be very helpful in studying the Early First-Centry, and I really enjoyed the pictures and drawings throughout. But I am just not sure this would be a Bible that I would use in my studies. But each person really needs to make the decision for themselves, so pick up a copy for yourself and see what you think!

 

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK!

I like the cover of this NIV Bible, but there are some notes that I don’t really feel they are accurate, or at least those involved in the note here doesn’t explain some of the Scripture very thorough. And apparently this is a newer NIV that the original NIV that came out years ago, and I am not sure I like this newer one. But I do like the pictures throughout the Bible and the nice maps are a good study aid. I say for each person who think this may be a Bible that you would like, to pick up a copy and see for yourself if this will work for you!

I received this book from BookLook Bloggers to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

