BookLook Bloggers presents: NIV The Journey Bible Revealing God and How You Fit into His Plan from Zondervan

NIV The Journey Bible

Revealing God and How You Fit into His Plan

 

The Journey Bible

ABOUT THIS BIBLE

“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”—Jeremiah 29:13

The NIV Journey Bible is uniquely designed to help readers discover the practical aspects of Christianity and better understand God. Patterned after the Willow Creek model of ministry and intended for those in the investigative stage of their spiritual journey, The Journey’s exploratory approach addresses key questions inquisitive readers may have about the Bible and its relevance today. Notes and insights are woven throughout the complete NIV Bible text, drawing readers into the message and pointing the way to a relationship with Jesus. Icons trace six seeker themes throughout Scripture: “Discovering God,” “Addressing Questions,” “Strengthening Relationships,” “Reasons to Believe,” “Knowing Yourself,” and “Managing Resources.” Also included in The Journey are introductory articles that define key concepts involved in being a spiritually open person, book introductions, indexes, a dictionary/concordance, and a “Fire Alive” reading plan covering Genesis, Deuteronomy, John, Acts, and Romans.

The Journey can be used as an evangelism tool and makes a perfect gift for new believers and those looking for answers to life’s deepest questions. It is also a helpful guide for veteran Christians who want a refreshing perspective on the basics of their belief.

 

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BIBLE

When I first saw this Bible, I wasn’t sure if it was a good one or not, but the more I read through it, the more I like it. There are many study tools in this Bible that can be used to better you knowledge of the Bible. I want to list a few things that caught my eye when I opened this book. One is the unique introduction to each chapter, at the end of each chapter there is a real life, up to date in todays world story that can be applied to the Book of the Bible that you have read. The Five Alive reading plan is for 30 days. At first I wondered why a years reading plan wasn’t offered, but then I thought, a thirty day plan will be easier to stick too, and if those people who don’t read their Bibles can stay with the plan for 30 days, then they might try another 30 days. Of course I don’t really know if this is the reason for Five Alive and its meaning, but its my ideal anyway! The front of the Bible is a picture of a walk, giving a feeling of walking with Jesus through this Bible. I love the Apicture on the front, and the same picture is on the introduction page of the Old and New Testaments of the Bible. And I like the notes throughout this Bible that seven ‘explore’ themes. There are so many more things I can say about this Bible that I like, but you get the picture from what I have said already.

I hope you will give this Bible a try, and I hope you like it as much as I do. I received this Bible from BookLookBloggers to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Leave a Reply

