The Revealing by, Suzanne Woods Fisher from Revell!


The Revealing

Suzanne Woods Fisher

the revealing


Love does extraordinary things to people . . .

In a single, impulsive act, Naomi King chooses to follow her heart into unfamiliar territory, jeopardizing all that she holds dear. If anyone finds out what she’s up to, she’s in for trouble. But when it comes to Tobe Schrock, Naomi believes it’s worth it.

But it all comes crashing down when a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with an unexpected delivery for Tobe. Add a guest at the inn with a curious talent and a genealogist who is more interested in modern-day Schrocks than in old family trees, and evidence starts to mount that points to something sinister at work. Or someone.

In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and romance.



I love this series, and I wish that this wasn’t the end of this series. I would love to read more about Naomi King, and all of the characters at the Inn at Eagle Hill. A young women arrives at the Inn with some very shocking news, news that could change the lives of everyone there. Tobe should be coming home soon, but what will he find when he gets there? Naomi is still taking trips to the prison to see Tobe, with her brother Galen’s knowledge, in fact Galen just will not admit that Naomi and Tobe have feeling for each other. And Rose and Galen are not always seeing eye to eye on things, so they break off their relationship. The sisters have a guest, their fourteenth cousin twice removed, and Jake Hertzler is still on the loose.

There is a lot going on in this book, and a lot of loose ends that need wrapping up. throughout the book I kept wondering how Ms. Fisher would pull this all together, but as usual, she does an amazing job. I was on pins and needles throughout the book, just wondering who was gonna do what, and what was happening to another. The relationships here are so real they feel like family, even though I am not Amish. Even after I finished this series, I kept thinking about the characters and wondering how they were doing. This is a wonderful ending to a wonderful series that I highly recommend. I would say that you will enjoy it more if you pick up the first two books in this series and read them all together.

I hope you will this book a try, and I hope you like it as much as I do. I received this book from Revell Publishers to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of The Letters, The Calling, the Lancaster County Secrets series, and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books Suzanne Woods Fisherabout the Amish, including Amish Peace, and an Amish children’s series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner for The Search, a Carol Award finalist for The Choice, and a Christy Award finalist for The Waiting. She is also a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazines. She lives in California. Learn more at and connect with Suzanne on Twitter @suzannewfisher.




%d bloggers like this: