From Barbour Books: British Brides Collection: 9 Romances from the Home of Austen and Dickens by Nine Awesome Authors

From Barbour Books:

British Brides Collection:

9 Romances from the Home of Austen and Dickens by Nine Awesome Authors

the british brides collection

by Bonnie Blythe, Pamela Griffin, Kelly Eileen Hake, Gail Gaymer Martin, Tamela Hancock Murray, Jill Stengl

Explore English gardens, London ballrooms, and Scottish castles as nine brides-to-be experience all the legendary drama and epic romance that British literature is known for. Each of the nine short stories will sweep you away to a different era of time spanning over 500 years of history in the British Isles. Penned by an exclusive selection of Christian fiction authors including Kelly Eileen Hake, this collection will become a cherished favorite for fans of faith-based romance.

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK

I love these Brides Collections from Barbour Publishing. There are nine stories in The British Brides Collection, from six different authors. Six of the stories were set in England in the 1600 and 1800’s and three of the stories were set in Scotland in 1358, 1748 and 1822.

I thoroughly enjoyed the Scottish stories, they were full of joy and entertainment. Authors Bonnie Blythe, Pamela Griffin, Kelly Eileen Hake, Gail Gaymer Martin, Tamela Hancock Murray, Jill Stengl did a wonderful job of writing these short stories. And I know short stories are different, and it seems like just as you get going on them they are over, but I love reading them. I love the fact that they only take a few hours each, and you can read them in one setting.

If you don’t have the time to read full size books, and if you enjoy romances, you will love these stories set in Scotland. And all of these ladies are awesome authors. Some of these authors were new to me, and others I’ve read many of their books, but all in all, I really enjoyed reading all of their stories in this book! I highly recommend British Brides Collection for you to read.

I received this book from Barbour Books to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

You can find more information about this book and the six authors HERE.

9

Leave a Reply

