Beowulf by Ronie Kendig from Barbour Books

Beowulf

by Ronie Kendig

Beowulf

ABOUT THIS BOOK

Beowulf—a hulky, brindle-coated bullmastiff—is the only “boy” for Timbrel Hogan. And she has a history to remind her why. But when Timbrel, a handler at A Breed Apart, embarks on a mission to detect WMDs in Afghanistan, she reunites with Tony “Candyman” VanAllen and her no-other-man philosophy is challenged. While tension mounts between Timbrel and Tony, the team comes under fire after Beowulf gets a “hit.” When tragedy threatens Tony’s career and Timbrel’s courage, they must maneuver through an intricate plot and a mission like no other. . . .

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK

I have really enjoyed Ronie Kendig’s A Breed Apart Series and I will miss the awesome stories of these unusual and amazing heroes! I enjoyed getting to know Candyman and Timbrel more in this book, and I especially loved getting to know Beowulf and following his journey of doing what he does so well! But the main focus for me in this book was the relationship between Candyman and Timbrel. There were so many differences and difficulties between these two, and I was rooting for them to finally find a way to get together.

Before this series I had never heard stories about Military War Dogs, and each story has amazed me in what these animals and their handlers can do. And I really like that Ronie Kendig writes about soldiers that have returned home for various reasons, and what their life was like after returning home. And Ms. Kendig’s writes the stories so well, throughout this series, I really felt like I was reading about the lives of real people. After each book, I felt like I had a new set of friends. As you can see, I loved Beowulf and as well as Trinity and Talon. And if you enjoy military stories, suspense thrillers, or just plain good, clean fiction, you will enjoy Beowulf and the rest of this series.

I received this book from the Barbour Books to read and review.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Ronie KendigRonie Kendig is an award-winning, bestselling author who grew up an Army brat. After twenty-plus years of marriage, she and her hunky hero husband have a full life with four children and a Maltese Menace in Northern Virginia. Author and speaker, Ronie loves engaging readers through her Rapid-Fire Fiction. Ronie can be found at http://www.roniekendig.com, on Facebook (www.facebook.com/rapidfirefiction), Twitter (@roniekendig), and Goodreads (www.goodreads.com/RonieK).

Leave a Reply

