New From Revel “With Autumns ‘s Return” by Amanda Cabot

 “With Autumns ‘s Return”

by Amanda Cabot

Amanda Cabot

About This Book

She’s planning on instant success. She didn’t plan on love.

When Elizabeth Harding arrives in Cheyenne to open her medical practice, she is confident that the future is as bright as the warm Wyoming sun. Certain she’ll have a line of patients eager for her services, she soon discovers the town may not welcome a new physician–especially a lady doctor. Even Jason Nordling, the handsome young attorney next door, seems to disapprove of her chosen profession.

When a web of deceit among Cheyenne’s wealthiest residents threatens to catch Elizabeth and Jason in its snare, they must risk working together to save one of Elizabeth’s patients–even if it means falling in love.


Elizabeth Harding has a big surprise dumped on here when she opened her medical practice in her new hometown in Wyoming. She thought she would at least have a few patients, but it has been weeks, and still no one. And handsome neighbor Jason Nordling didn’t help at all either. Actually both of them got off on a really bad start. But how long with this doom last Elizabeth?

I really hate to see this series end. I was hoping for at least one more book about the Harding sisters and their move to Wyoming. This third book, With Autumns Return was a really fantastic read. I loved the characters, and as Elizabeth started getting to know the folks who were now her neighbors, she finds out just how the people of Cheyenne  lived. And it wasn’t until after many difficult situations that people really started realizing who Elizabeth was. I really liked the strength of the characters, and I especially enjoyed the quirky and sometime tense relationship between Elizabeth and Jason. The twists and turns in their relationship made the story a lot more fun to enjoyable to read. I really want to encourage you to pick up a copy of With Autumn’s Return to read and enjoy and if you want to read about all three sisters, I suggest checking out the first two book in this Westward Winds Series.

 I received this book from  Revell Publishers to read and review.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part



Amanda Cabot is the bestselling author of the Texas Dreams series, as well as Christmas Roses, Summer of Promise, and Waiting for Spring. Her books have been finalists for the ACFW Carol Awards and the Booksellers Best. She lives in Wyoming. Find out more at


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda Cabot
    Feb 28, 2014 @ 16:16:02

    Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review my book. I’m delighted that you enjoyed Elizabeth and Jason’s story and that — like me — you didn’t want the series to end. I’ve already gotten several requests to tell Kevin’s story, so … who knows? That may happen.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s