Revell presents No One to Trust by Lynette Eason


About this book 

She doesn’t know who she’s running from–and the man she loves may be someone else entirely
Summer Abernathy wakes up one morning to find her husband missing, three men in her home intent on finding him, and the life she’s been living based on a lie. Which Kyle Abernathy did she marry? The computer programmer she met in line at the bank? Or the one who was apparently using that image as a cover?
The search for her husband–and answers–takes Summer ever deeper into a world of organized crime where people are used one moment and discarded the next. And with her deepest relationship of trust already shattered, Summer doesn’t know who to believe.

 

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK

Can you imagine what it would feel like to find out your husband, who you trusted and who vowed that he would not lie to you, wasn’t who you thought he was. And more than that, apparently your entire life with him is a lie? That’s what happened to Summer Abernathy. Wow, this is my favorite books from Lynette Eason so far! How horrible it was for Summer to wake up to strange men in her bedroom holding her at gunpoint. How blessed she was that they trusted her to get the computer from her husband that they wanted, and left her alone, though they did watch her every move. Needless to say, Summer’s life was changed forever. And who is Kyle Abernathy and where is he now? Is Summer safe, and who is she suppose to trust?

This story has so much going on, so many twists and turns, when I thought I may have everything figured out, something else happened that twisted by thinking. There was so much tension when I was reading this book I didn’t put it down for anything! And I read it at night, so every sound I heard scared me silly! Is there a car on my street watching my house? Is my telephone tapped? I was beginning to wonder!!

I love Lynette Eason, and I love No One to Trust! The only problems I found with this book is that it was just not long enough, and I have to wait months to read book two! If you love a good suspenseful thriller that will keep you jumping at every sound you hear, you will love, love Lynette Eason’s “No One to Trust!” I encourage you to pick up your copy asap!

I received this book from the publisher, Revell Publishers review program to read and review.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

 

 

 

About this author

Always thrilling, bestselling author Lynette Eason outdoes herself in this taut, breakneck story of lies, loyalties, and love that will have you up all night to discover the truth hidden in the shadows.

Leave a Reply

