The Best of Amish Friends Cookbook Collection by Wanda E. Brunstetter …all from Barbour Books!

COMING TO YOU FROM BARBOUR BOOKS

Best of Amish Friends Cookbook Collection, The

2 Bestselling Titles in 1

by Wanda E. Brunstetter

ProductImageHandler

About this Cookbook!

From Barbour’s bestselling author of fiction, Wanda E. Brunstetter, comes The Best of Amish Friends Cookbook Collection. This brand-new title is a treasure trove of recipes and interesting facts from the heart of Amish country and includes recipes divided into sections such as breads and rolls, desserts, main dishes, sides, jams and jellies—and more! You’ll find only the best of home cooking between the pages of this delightful book, and as an added bonus, you’ll find featured facts about Amish life. Topped off by one beautifully designed package, cooks of all ages will have a hard time passing this one up!

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK,,,,,and its on sale here at Barbor Books
This is the most amazing cookbook I’ve ever seen! It is not only a cookbook, it is a book to display on your coffee table, or other places in your home for friends and family to be able to look at. Most of the recipes are pretty easy to make and those I tried are fabulous!! The book is spiral bound and the paper used looks like photo paper and is a very good quality. The pictures are awesome and top quality. There are photos of some of the recipes, and they look scrumptious and good enough to eat! There are also pictures taken around different places on Amish farms. And I really love the little tidbits all throughout the book about the Amish and their lifestyle.
As I looked through this book, I thoroughly enjoyed all of the photos, the food as well as the Amish pictures. And the little Amish tidbits truly warmed my heart as I got a glimpse of the Amish lifestyle. And one little cutesy thing I like is the Amish horse and buggy at the bottom of each recipe.
This entire book is so very well thought out and put together.  This Amish Cookbook is a really beautiful book inside and out. Wanda E. Brunstetter and Barbour Publishing needs all the praise for creating an amazing Cookbook such as this.
Oh and a few of my favorites are…..
Crispy Baked Potatoes – these are so, so good!
Baked Pork Chops – so very good and so easy!
Golden Baked Chicken – Yummy!
and
Peanut Brittle!
You may have heard of or used a lot of these recipes, but many were new to me. And to have so many recipes I will use in one book is even more amazing! As you can tell, I love, love this book. And I hope you will love it as much as I do!
I received this book from the publisher Barbour Books to read and review.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

 About the Author

Wanda E. Brunstetter

New York Times bestselling author, Wanda E. Brunstetter became fascinated with the Amish way of life when she first visited her husband’s Mennonite relatives living in Pennsylvania. Wanda and her husband, Richard, live in Washington State but take every opportunity to visit Amish settlements throughout the States, where they have many Amish friends.

Leave a Reply

