My Hope is Found by Joanne Bischof

My Hope is Found

by Joanne Bischof

My-Hope-is-Found

ABOUT THIS BOOK

After finally finding love with his sweet bride Lonnie, Gideon’s heart was torn when a woman from his past claimed to be his true and rightful wife, forcing him away from his family. God’s merciful hand saw Gideon through the heartache, and with Cassie’s blessing, he is able to return home. Though his journey back through the Blue Ridge Mountains will hold a trial he never anticipated.

Meanwhile, Lonnie determines to seal off her heart from Gideon, convinced he is lost to her forever. Strengthening her resolve to move on is the fondness she has for the handsome Scotsman, Toby McKee—the young reverend she has come to care deeply for. His proposal of marriage offers a bright future for her and her young son.

Yearning to allow joy back into her life, Lonnie must put aside the broken pieces of her heart that still love Gideon. When he returns to find her betrothed to another, he has to place his hope in God, trusting that the One who redeemed their love once can do it again.

 

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK

I really enjoyed My Hope is Found, though author Joanne Bischof had me on the edge of my seat throughout the book! I was heartbroken for Lonnie and Gideon and it seemed that everything was against them getting together. Ms. Bischof is a wonderful storyteller and tells this story in a way that pulls you into the middle of it, and won’t let you go. I love the characters, and I really fell in love with Gideon and Lonnie. The challenges they faced in this story is real life challenges people face every day, and I appreciate the way the author deals with those things here. There are so many twists and turns here, it was difficult for me to put the book down at times.

Full of heartaches and emotions, love and redemption, My Hope if Found takes you on a journey that will truly entertain and enlighten you. I highly recommend this book for hours of funfilled reading.

I received this book from the publisher Waterbrook through their Blogging For Books review program to read and review.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

And don’t forget to check out the other books in this series. Check below for pictures of the three books in this series.

3-books

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Christy Award-finalist and author of Be Still My Soul and Though My Heart is TornJoanne Bischof has a deep passion for Appalachian culture and writing stories that shine light on God’s grace and goodness. She lives in the mountains of Southern California with her husband and their three children. When she’s not weaving Appalachian romance, she’s blogging about faith, folk music, and the adventures of country living that bring her stories to life.

What is Heartfelt Fiction?

From moments that are joyous to moments that are bittersweet and even in the midst of a broken heart, with paper and ink as my medium, I write to illustrate love—the gift that was given to us by the One who loves the most.

What is this love?

I have rejoiced through countless blessings–my amazing children, a husband that I adore, and the privilege to write every day.

Like so many others, I have experienced the full spectrum. I know what it’s like to be so completely broken, I didn’t know if the sun would truly rise the next morning. But I felt God move in a miraculous way. A way that forced me to leap into His waiting arms. A place where safety and peace reign.

I’ve experienced the abundant mercy of Christ when he reached down, picked me up, and held me until the tears subsided. I’ve encountered the promise that out of brokenness springs new life. And in that new life, I discovered the overwhelming urge to rejoice and praise the God who saves.

The God who was, who is, and who is to come.

Leave a Reply

