TALON BY RONIE KENDIG……. FROM BARBOUR BOOKS

TALON 

Combat Tracking Team (A Breed Apart)

BY RONIE KENDIG

FROM BARBOUR BOOKS

talon

ABOUT THIS BOOK

Aspen Courtland is out to find her missing brother. Only his combat tracking dog, Talon, knows where to look. Problem is, after a brutal attack that separated dog and handler, Talon’s afraid of his own shadow. The search is on, but when one mistake means disaster, can Talon muster the courage for one last mission?

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK

After reading Trinity, I was anxious to read another book from Ronie Kendig. Aspen needed the help of combat tracking dog, Talon, but is he really up to the challenge? Ms. Kendig gives her readers another fast pace thriller with plenty of action that will keep you reading until the book is finished. I read Talon in a day, but the story stayed with me long after I finished reading. I really liked Aspen and her determination to find her brother made her even more likable. Along with Aspen’s search for her brother, there is a lot more issues weaved throughout the story that the author deals with so perfectly well with. But most of all, I loved Talon because his story is so amazing and entertaining I just wanted to keep reading more and more about him.

I love the way Ronie Kendig writes her dynamite action packed thrillers and adds the romantic tension that glues you to the pages. This is why I keep coming back for more of Roni’s fantastic fiction. If you’ve never read any of her books, you are missing a real treat! I encourage you to pick up a copy of Talon for hours of thrilling entertainment. And don’t forget to read Trinity while you are reading about these amazing dogs!

I received this book from the publisher Barbour Books to read and review.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55

ABOUT RONI KENDIG

Ronie Kendig

Ronie Kendig is an award-winning, bestselling author who grew up an Army brat. After twenty-plus years of marriage, she and her hunky hero husband have a full life with four children and two dogs in northern Virginia. Author and speaker, she loves engaging people through her Rapid-Fire Fiction. Ronie can be found atwww.roniekendig.com, on Facebook (www.facebook.com/rapidfirefiction), Twitter (@roniekendig), and GoodReads.

Leave a Reply

