A Place to Belong by Lauraine Snelling

A Place to Belong

by Lauraine Snelling

Chuck Wagons Crossing the Prairies

 

The Exciting Conclusion to Lauraine Snelling’s WILD WEST WIND series

As winter settles over the Engstrom ranch, Cassie Lockwood has a lot on her mind. The way Lucas Engstrom smiles at her should set her heart to tripping. But it doesn’t. Shouldn’t there be some attraction to him if they are going to be married? His vow to make her love him doesn’t seem to be working, no matter how considerate and charming he is. And then there’s the look she caught him sending Betsy Hudson at church one Sunday. Are she and Lucas drifting apart?

During a short trip away, Cassie realizes she must make other plans for her future. But what will the Engstroms say when she announces plans to leave the ranch and join a Wild West show?

 

My Thoughts on this book

Wow, this is a wonderful conclusion to this series. Cassie has finally found where she belongs, living with the Engstrom’s on their ranch. I grew to love these characters as I’ve read this series, and they really feel so real and personal to me. I loved learning more and more about living on the ranch, and I loved the family Cassie was living with. It was heartwarming to see how Mavis and her family took Cassie in. And I appreciate the way Ms. Snelling weaves the Christian life throughout this book, as well as the rest of the series. If you are looking for a good wild west series, you will enjoy this one by Lauraine Snelling. Why not pick up your copy today!

I received this book from the publisher Bethany House to read and review.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

 

About this author

Lauraine Snelling
Photo courtesy of Ginger Murray Photography

Lauraine Snelling

Lauraine Snelling, an award-winning author of fifty-plus books with sales of over 2 million copies, also writes for a wide range of magazines and teaches at writers’ conferences across the country. She and her husband make their home in Tehachapi, California….

Continue reading about Lauraine Snelling

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda Dykes
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 13:12:13

    Hi!
    I just came across your blog, and noticed you enjoyed Lauraine Snelling’s novel, A PLACE TO BELONG.

    AN UNTAMED HEART, Lauraine’s newest novel, has just released, and she has a fabulous giveaway happening from now through October 24, to coordinate with the book release.

    Would you be interested in learning more, or sharing about the giveaway with your readers?

    If so, please let me know. You can contact me at amanda at pulsepointdesign dot com, and I’ll be happy to give you all the details.

    And either way, I hope you’ll stop by and enter the giveaway at http://www.laurainesnelling.com/html/giveaways.html 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

