Lady Anne’s Quest by Susan Page Davis

Lady Anne’s Quest

by Susan Page Davis


Finding an imposter instead of her uncle means Anne’s quest must continue after The Lady’s Maid is wed, and Dan is determined to protect her from the swindlers now trailing her. But though he’s good at keeping her safe, he’s certain he’ll never be able to convince Anne to be his wife since her sights are set on finding her uncle and returning to England. As her quest becomes even more difficult—and dangerous—Anne finds her feelings for Dan changing. Will she soon be envisioning a new life in America?


This second book in Prairie Dreams Series continues where the first book left off. Lady Anne and Elise has accomplished making it across the Oregon Trail with the Wagon Train, and Elise finds herself married. Yes, that right, Married. And Lady Anne is off to the address given for her Uncle David. Only when she arrives at his house, something is just not right. This man isn’t anything like what she thought her uncle would be like. Thankfully Daniel Adams made the trip with her since Elise couldn’t, and she has him to confide in and lean on. Of course she doesn’t want to do much leaning, since Daniel is one who proposed marriage to her while on the trail.

Another funny and fun, and sometimes mysterious and scary story from Susan Page Davis as Lady Anne continues to search for her uncle and new Earl of Stoneford. Along with the same characters we met in the first book of this series, we continue to meet believable and interesting characters throughout this book, some we like, and some that are just not so loveable. And again, Susan Davis pens a story that will keep you reading because you want to find out what happens and to whom it happens to.

Another book I highly recommend to you history buff out there, and really to anyone who wants a good clean and fun read. You will sure enjoy this continued story of Lady Anne and her cast. So grab a copy to read and enjoy for yourself. And don’t forget to pick up the first book in the Prairie Dreams Series, along with the third book that will be out soon.

Thanks to Barbour Publishing for providing a copy of this book for me to read and review. I was not expected or required to write a positive review. The opinions in this review are mine only.


Susan Page Davis is the author of more than thirty published novels. She’s a Carol Award Winner and a two-time winner of the Inspirational Readers’ Choice Award. In 2011, Susan was named Favorite Author of the Year in the 18th Annual Heartsong Awards. A native of Maine, she and her husband, Jim, now live in western Kentucky.


3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy Avery Melville
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 19:57:51

    I loved the Lady’s Maid – and – will certainly get my hands on the new one. Thanks for the great review.


  2. janicegwhiz
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 23:00:42

    Thanks for these good reviews of this author’s books. Your opinions seem quite valid and worth consideration when deciding which books are worthy of investment of reading time and funds. Blessings, Janice


  3. splashesofjoy
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 21:44:44

    Thank you ladies, this series is well worth your time and investment. The third book is coming out soon… I am excited to be able to read it and review it too! And thanks for checking out my blog!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Read Books!

Read the Printed Word!
%d bloggers like this: