Enough by Will Davis, Jr

Enough

by Will Davis, Jr

 

Book Blurb

Do you have enough?

Our culture pushes us to strive for more–more money, more stuff, more clout. But how much is enough? And how do we know when we have too much of a good thing?

In this provocative book, Will Davis Jr. challenges us to discover the peace that comes through contentment with what we have and compassion for those in need. Through surprising statistics, scriptural insight, and powerful real-life stories, Davis shows us the rewards of living with less in order to be more and do more with our lives.

If you want to pursue a life that truly satisfies, read on.

 

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT ENOUGH!

This book was a challenge to me because I am sometimes one of those people who keep wanting to buy and buy, just because I see something I think I want, or something that is such a good price I can’t give up. I’m not, however one of the higher income class people that have a lot of extra money to purchase whatever they want. My addiction to ‘Enough’ is sometimes on the yard sale level because something is just so cheap I gotta have it, only to bring it home and can’t find a place for it, or find that it isn’t so grand after all. Before reading this book, I already had a pretty good pile of stuff to sell on ebay, and now I am even more determined to hit ebay for a while getting rid of my extra stuff that is piling up in my extra bedroom, that has now become a storage room.

This book can appeal to many people in many different ways, but I feel it would be beneficial to everyone because there are very few people that only buy just exactly what they need and nothing else, whether it be expensive or not. I encourage you to grab a copy and read for yourself. It is a wonderful book with lots and lots of great insights on how we need to use more discipline in what we thing we really need.

“Available July 2012 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.”

I received this book from the publisher Revell to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55

PURCHASE AT AMAZON

Enough challenges the status quo pursuit of the American dream, which has produced less-than-stellar results. If your goal is actually feeling wealthy, secure, and as though you finally have enough, then Will’s book is a must-read!”–John Burke, author of No Perfect People Allowed

 

“If you’ve ever been guilty of searching for enough in all the wrong places (ahem, like me!), I dare you to read this book. Be warned that it will make you squirm in places, but in a good way–a very good way.”–Vicki Courtney, author of 5 Conversations You Must Have with Your Daughter

 

“I am so thankful for this book. I have been thinking about downsizing my lifestyle and freeing myself from the maintenance of too much accumulated stuff! After reading Will’s book, I am convicted to actually do it.”–Nancy Turner, host of This Is the Day for Moody Radio

“As usual, Will Davis Jr. has challenged me at a deep level. I am truly inspired to rethink my perspective on working, money, and the pursuit of the American dream. I highly recommend Enough for every American!”–Debbie Chavez, talk show host at http://www.faithplace.org; women’s conference speaker

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Will Davis Jr. (DMin, Southwestern Seminary) is the founding and senior pastor of Austin Christian Fellowship, a nondenominational church in

Austin, Texas. He is the author of Pray Big, Pray Big for Your Marriage, Pray Big for Your Child, Why Faith Makes Sense, and 10 Things Jesus Never Said. An avid hiker, mountain-biker, and water-skier, Davis and his wife, Susie, have three children and live in Austin, Texas. For more information about Will and his blog, visit http://willdavisjr.com.

Leave a Reply

