You Don’t Know Me by Susan May Warren…Plus Wine Awesome Weekend Getaway

A Deep Haven Novel

About the Book

Sometimes the secrets we keep to protect ourselves can be our undoing.

To all who know her, Annalise Decker is a model wife and mother. She’s a permanent member of the PTA, never misses a sporting event, and is constantly campaigning for her husband’s mayoral race.

No one knows that Annalise was once Deidre O’Reilly, a troubled young woman whose testimony put a dangerous criminal behind bars. Relocated through the Witness Security Program to the quaint harbor town of Deep Haven, Deidre received a new identity and a fresh start, which began when she fell in love with local real estate agent Nathan Decker.

Twenty years later, Annalise couldn’t be more unprepared for her past to catch up with her. When Agent Frank Harrison arrives with news that the man she testified against is out on parole and out for revenge, Annalise is forced to face the consequences of her secrets. Will she run again, or will she finally find the courage to trust those she loves most with both her past and her future?

Find out more here.

Purchase a copy here.

My Thoughts On  “YOU DON’T KNOW ME”

You Don’t Know Me….by Susan May Warren   for Litfuse Tour

Wow, Susan May Warren just keeps getting better and better with her writing! Another book written by this very talented author that I Love, Love, Love!

Annalise and Nathan have been married for twenty years, but what Nathan doesn’t know is that Annalise has secrets that would turn their happy lives upside down if these secrets leaked out. And little did Annalise know, that was just about to happen. Would she have to leave her family and relocate to stay alive, or would her family have to leave in the middle of the night, never to be seen or heard from again?

I will captured from the first page of this book, and couldn’t put it down until the very last word. The entire time I was reading this book I was thinking, you know, any one I know could be just like Annalise. And I started wondering about new people who have moved into the area, people we know nothing about. Are they part of the WitSec program? It gives you are weird feeling! And Susan writes so many twists and turns into the story she keeps you on the edge of you sets! And of course, you fall in love with the characters in Deep Haven as the story develops and find yourself really upset and rooting for Annalise and her family to be able to stay in Deep Haven and live as the family they are.

And one of the special things for me in this book is the church scene in Chapter 9, where the Lord was speaking to Annalise through their pastor. And wow, what a sermon that was, and it was also something I needed to hear as well. And it is more special knowing that a sermon like this was preached at the author, Susan May Warren’s church.

I highly and strongly recommend this book for everyone to read! I just can’t say enough about this book, but then I don’t want you to know any more about it because it will ruin the fun of reading it.

I was provided a copy of this book from LitFuse Publicity Group. I want to thank Amy for making sure I rec’d this book, even though the publisher didn’t send it in time for the tour. The opinions in this review are mine only.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Susan May Warren is the RITA award-winning novelist of over thirty novels. A five-time Christy award finalist, a two-time RITA Finalist, she’s also a multi-winner of the Inspirational Readers Choice award, and the ACFW Carol Award. A seasoned women’s events speaker, she’s a popular writing teacher at conferences around the nation and the author of the beginning writer’s workbook: From the Inside-Out: discover, create and publish the novel in you!.

 

 

 

Win a Weekend away from Susan May Warren and RSVP for 10/23 Video Chat Facebook Party!
Enter Today – 10/2-10/23!
You Don't Know Me by Susan May Warren Giveaway

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JaniceG
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 19:44:34

    This sounds like an awesome book! I can see that it would be quite a story. Thank you for the interesting review. I am not on Facebook so I guess I can’t enter the contest.

    Blessings, Janice

    Reply

  2. JaniceG
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 19:56:32

    I found I could enter the contest! Janice

    Reply

  3. Jennifer Dove
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 04:41:13

    This Book sounds amazing I have always been curious about WITSAC and what happens if someone comes looking for you. I know I would love to read it. You don’t have any programs for people can read the book and do a review for just a copy of the book to you?. I Have reviewed a couple books so far in a couple more to come and this book just sounds amazing I love you books Susan. I would love to get on your list of people to get the advance copies to help make reviews. have a great day blessings Jenn

    Reply

  4. Colletta Miller
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 08:08:51

    I loved this book. My review is scheduled for the 16th :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 267 other followers